It’s crazy to think that I haven’t blogged in more than a month but…..this topic is extremely important and I think about it all the time.

When we think of a tough and masculine man, we picture large and toned muscles, high testosterone, aggressiveness, and a lot more manly qualities.

I’m just going to share this now. I barely ever go to the gym. The only form of exercise I do is run. I just don’t like it. I’m not a muscular person, I don’t have toned biceps like most guys and I can’t lift heavy weights.

I’m also a very sensitive guy. I am never aggressive. I’ve never yelled at friends or family in my entire life.

“The person who can do the most push-ups, is the manliest man of them all.”

Yeah I can probably only do twenty five pushups. Does this mean that I’m not a man?

What most people don’t understand is what a man really is. Being a man is not about becoming the tough guy or a body builder, or the person with the lowest voice. What a man really is, is someone who holds responsibility for their actions. Someone who shows maturity throughout their life. Someone who can respect themselves and others.

I have a goal in life. I want to end up getting married to a wife that I will treat like a princess and I want to raise beautiful children and support my own family. I support a women’s right to choose and I respect a woman’s independence when it comes to their education, career, financial, and family goals.

Real men set life goals and they know how to reach them because they work hard for it. They are intelligent and make the right choices.

So think about it. Would you rather think of a man who has an great body but at the same time an idiot or a man with responsible, mindful, and mature actions?

